## Declaration of Result of Poll UK Parliamentary Election - North Ayrshire and Arran

## Thursday 4 July 2024

I, Craig Hatton, Returning Officer for the North Ayrshire and Arran Constituency declare that the total number of votes given to each candidate was as follows:

Name of Candidate	Description	Total Votes
Irene Campbell	Scottish Labour Party	16,821
Gillian Cole-Hamilton	Scottish Liberal Democrats	1005
Todd Ferguson	Scottish Conservative and Unionist	5954
Ian Charles Gibson	Social Democratic Party	238
Patricia Gibson	Scottish National Party (SNP)	13,270
Mike Mann	Reform UK	3415
James McDaid	Socialist Labour Party	232
Cara McKee	Scottish Greens	1327

Therefore, I give public notice that Irene Campbell is duly elected as the Member of Parliament for the North Ayrshire and Arran constituency.

The total number of votes cast across North Ayrshire and Arran at the UK Parliamentary election on 4th July 2024 was 42,423.

The total number of ballot papers rejected was 161

The ballot papers were rejected for the following reasons:

- 0 ballot papers were rejected because they did not bear the official mark
- 15 ballot papers were rejected because votes were given for more than one candidate
- 0 ballot papers were rejected because there was something written or marked on the ballot paper by which the voter could be identified
- 146 ballot papers were rejected because they were unmarked or void for uncertainty

Craig Hatton Returning Officer